Removing Cue Markers

Please post your support queries here.

Moderator: Derek

Removing Cue Markers

Postby rphatton » Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:49 am

Inserting cue markers seems a great way to split tracks when playing back, particularly when tracks are continuous. However, I sometimes put these in the wrong place or insert too many. Can these be cleared or removed? (Probably very simple, but I'm new to Wave Corrector)
rphatton

Postby Ray Bell » Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:56 pm

You're quite right, it is very simple and fairly intuitive like most things are with Wave Corrector.

Just select the unwanted cue marker in the corrections list (on the right hand side of the screen) then hit the delete key. OK the friendly warning message which asks if you really want to delete it and hey presto it's gone.

Ray Bell
Ray Bell

Postby rphatton » Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:31 pm

Many thanks.
Even easier than I had thought! I had tried right clicking over the correections list, but hadn't tried the del key.
rphatton

Cue Markers

Postby Holmwood » Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:56 pm

I'm evaluating version 3.3r1, and am very impressed with the program.

However, I can't delete redundant cue markers and its annoying me. The previous post makes it sound so easy, what am I missing? With a cue marker in the middle of the main screen, selecting it in the correction list and pressing delete should always remove it, Right?

Can someone help me on this frustrating problem, please?
Holmwood

Postby Derek » Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:13 am

Yes, you simply need to select the cue marker in the Correction List and press the delete key.

Occasionally, the program seems to generate orphan cue markers; ie ones that appear on the screen but not in the correction list. In this case, you cannot delete them but they have no effect on the wave file and therefore you can ignore them.

If you have cue markers in your correction list that you cannot delete, please get back to me as this would need investigating.
Derek Higgins