Output to FLAC

Please post your support queries here.

Moderator: Derek

Output to FLAC

Postby Pianissimo84 » Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:17 pm

I tried entering FLAC as an external encoder along with a few CL parameters (-8 -V) and an error dialog indicated 'Invalid Parameters Entered'. Does anyone know if FLAC encoding is possible and if so, how? Thanks!

PS If not, could this be a new feature request?

Rob...........
Pianissimo84
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

Postby Derek » Sat Feb 11, 2006 5:37 pm

Did you use the %IN and %OUT parameters? These are needed to tell the encoder the names of the file(s) to process.
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom

Postby Pianissimo84 » Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:54 pm

Derek wrote:Did you use the %IN and %OUT parameters? These are needed to tell the encoder the names of the file(s) to process.


No, I assumed it would know the input files from the Batch Open list and use the default Output (append flac extension). How would I enter those if I have multiple files in the batch process?

Rob............
Pianissimo84
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

Postby Derek » Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:43 pm

I'm not too familiar with the flac encoder but I think the following will work:

-o %OUT -8 -V %IN

When you run the batch process, the %IN's and %OUT's are substiuted by the required file names during each iteration of the batch process.
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom

Postby Pianissimo84 » Sat Feb 11, 2006 11:14 pm

Derek wrote:I'm not too familiar with the flac encoder but I think the following will work:
-o %OUT -8 -V %IN
When you run the batch process, the %IN's and %OUT's are substiuted by the required file names during each iteration of the batch process.


Works great, thanks! That will save an extra step.

Rob...........
Pianissimo84
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA USA


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron