Page 1 of 1

Output to FLAC

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:17 pm
by Pianissimo84
I tried entering FLAC as an external encoder along with a few CL parameters (-8 -V) and an error dialog indicated 'Invalid Parameters Entered'. Does anyone know if FLAC encoding is possible and if so, how? Thanks!

PS If not, could this be a new feature request?

Rob...........

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 5:37 pm
by Derek
Did you use the %IN and %OUT parameters? These are needed to tell the encoder the names of the file(s) to process.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:54 pm
by Pianissimo84
Derek wrote:Did you use the %IN and %OUT parameters? These are needed to tell the encoder the names of the file(s) to process.


No, I assumed it would know the input files from the Batch Open list and use the default Output (append flac extension). How would I enter those if I have multiple files in the batch process?

Rob............

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:43 pm
by Derek
I'm not too familiar with the flac encoder but I think the following will work:

-o %OUT -8 -V %IN

When you run the batch process, the %IN's and %OUT's are substiuted by the required file names during each iteration of the batch process.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 11:14 pm
by Pianissimo84
Derek wrote:I'm not too familiar with the flac encoder but I think the following will work:
-o %OUT -8 -V %IN
When you run the batch process, the %IN's and %OUT's are substiuted by the required file names during each iteration of the batch process.


Works great, thanks! That will save an extra step.

Rob...........