Wave Corrector under Vista

Please post your support queries here.

Moderator: Derek

Wave Corrector under Vista

Postby Tony » Sun May 27, 2007 4:39 am

Does Wave Corrector work OK under Vista Business? It would be nice to know before I try to install it :)
Tony
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 6:22 pm

Postby Derek » Mon May 28, 2007 6:53 am

Yes, Wave Corrector runs fine under Vista apart from a couple of minor issues that will be fixed in the next release.:

1. Wave Corrector uses the WinHelp help system which is not supported by Vista 'out of the box'. However Microsoft have an free update on their download site that fixes this problem.

2. Vista uses a redesigned sound mixer that is not directly supported from within Wave Corrector. This means that the 'Set Volume' button in the Wave Corrector Record Window does not work under Vista. To set the volume you need to double click on the Vista Sound mixer icon in the system tray.
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron