Page 1 of 1

Remove corrections

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:25 pm
by Glenn
I've been having some problems with the way WC handles corrections, forcing me to remove a group to start over. I've noticed the process of removing user corrections is ungainly, requiring a re-scan with corrections disabled instead of using the the remove correction option which only works on corrections applied automatically. This is not really a big issue, but after resetting the corrections diaogue to remove clicks one has to reset it back again to perform block superscans.

Why isn't it possible to remove user corrections using the remove corrections option?

Thanks,
Glenn

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 7:03 am
by Derek
Yes, I can see this s slightly anomalous. However, I think the logic is that you would normally want to replace a group of automatic corrections with a single (or maybe two) specially adjusted user corrections. Therefore, having the user corrections left behind will not normally be a problem. You can always delete them manually with the delete key, or, as you suggest, use the rescan command.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 4:06 pm
by Glenn
Thanks again Derek. Just throwing it out there to see what sticks.