Recording start/stop option issue

Use this forum to post comments or suggestions about the current beta

Moderator: Derek

Recording start/stop option issue

Postby interactive dj » Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:02 pm

This is more of an annoyance than a bug and also probably not confined to the beta version.
Here goes....
I normally use the manual start/stop option when recording but on this occasion I clicked timed and selected a duration of 40mins, enough to do one side while I was away. After saving the file etc I did not exit WC and started to record another record
BUT
the timed radio button did not return to manual (which could be the default) but more annoying the duration went back to the default of 1min. this I did not notice and therefore got a short recording!

I know it is a procedural thing but think either the settings should default or everything stays the same.
Regards

Martin
interactive dj
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 9:50 pm
Location: England

Postby citguy » Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:21 pm

Hi Martin. I also have switched from manual recording to another mode but I used the 'record on signal' mode, so regardless of length, the recording stops about 20 seconds after the tone arm lifts from the record. Of course, if you don't use an automatic tone arm this does no good. I agree with you that it would be nice to be able to switch between the various recording modes without having to exit the program.
citguy
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 4:32 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon USA

Postby Derek » Fri Sep 28, 2007 8:24 am

Yes, thanks for the report. I'll try to make this a little more user friendly in the release version due soon.

all the best
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom


Return to Beta Comments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron