Page 1 of 1

Recording start/stop option issue

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:02 pm
by interactive dj
This is more of an annoyance than a bug and also probably not confined to the beta version.
Here goes....
I normally use the manual start/stop option when recording but on this occasion I clicked timed and selected a duration of 40mins, enough to do one side while I was away. After saving the file etc I did not exit WC and started to record another record
BUT
the timed radio button did not return to manual (which could be the default) but more annoying the duration went back to the default of 1min. this I did not notice and therefore got a short recording!

I know it is a procedural thing but think either the settings should default or everything stays the same.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:21 pm
by citguy
Hi Martin. I also have switched from manual recording to another mode but I used the 'record on signal' mode, so regardless of length, the recording stops about 20 seconds after the tone arm lifts from the record. Of course, if you don't use an automatic tone arm this does no good. I agree with you that it would be nice to be able to switch between the various recording modes without having to exit the program.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 8:24 am
by Derek
Yes, thanks for the report. I'll try to make this a little more user friendly in the release version due soon.

all the best