Save config files in Wavcor directory

Use this forum to post comments or suggestions about the current beta

Moderator: Derek

Postby Derek » Sun Sep 04, 2011 4:56 pm

Ah thanks Glenn. We seem to be getting there. I'll investigate the two problems you report and get back to you.
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom

Postby Derek » Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:19 am

I can't seem to reproduce these two problems. It may be that your registry is still not right. The file type definitely seems to be saved between sessions on my system; and autosave seems to work as expected.

One thing that occurs to me is that the autosave setting and the output file type setting is saved when you 'save settings'. So when you 'load settings' your previous values for these parameters will be restored. Is it possible that this happened in your case and caused the problems you reported?
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom

Postby Glenn » Mon Sep 05, 2011 2:48 pm

Derek wrote:One thing that occurs to me is that the autosave setting and the output file type setting is saved when you 'save settings'. So when you 'load settings' your previous values for these parameters will be restored. Is it possible that this happened in your case and caused the problems you reported?
I suppose it is, but I'll look into it and confirm. In the meantime, it doesn't make sense to me that saving a config for superscan settings would override the autosave session check mark. At the very least this is misleading.....if the checkmark is present the session file should be saved under all circumstances.

Glenn

PS, loading a config file removes the autosave checkmark. If I check it, then save the config, then reopen it, the checkmark is removed again. This is w/o opening an actual file.

I don't know, when I first noticed this the checkmark was there, which puzzled me as to why the session wasn't being saved.

PPS, yes, you are correct Derek...the save settings checkmark over-rides the autosave checkmark. Loading a different config removes the checkmark.

This is all becoming very confusing. :? What exactly is being saved in the config file?
Black is beautiful!
Glenn
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 3:07 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby Derek » Mon Sep 05, 2011 4:07 pm

Yes, the autosave problem is a definite bug. As you say, autosave is always cleared when you load settings. For, some reason, I missed it off the list of settings that are saved; and therefore, it is reset each time a settings file is loaded.

The parameters that are saved in the settings file are listed below. Essentially, they are all the settings that are normally saved between sessions. I agree it may be sensible to cull some of them from the list.

"Batch DefaultPath",
"Batch FilterName",
"Batch Gain",
"ConfigPath",
"Encoder",
"Encoder Path",
"FilterName",
"NamingRule",
"NormGain",
"Output Path",
"Para1", //CCompressDlg
"Para2", //CCompressDlg
"Para3", //CCompressDlg
"Para4", //CCompressDlg
"Para5", //CCompressDlg
"Para6", //CCompressDlg
"Parameters",
"PathName",
"RecordPath",
"Rule1",
"Rule2",
"Rule3",
"Temp Path",
"VolControl",

"AGC",
"Ape Level",
"AutoScale",
"Background",
"Convert Mode",
"Convert Ratio",
"Cor Width",
"Discriminator",
"EnableHiss",
"EnableTreble",
"External Encoder",
"External Index",
"Fade Linear",
"FadeIn",
"FadeOut",
"File Type",
"FilterReplace",
"Filter Save Settings",
"FindMag"
"FindTime",
"Flac Level",
"Gapless",
"Graphic",
"Graticule",
"Hum",
"InputDevice",
"ListMag",
"ListSel",
"Min Magnitude",
"Mode",
"Normalise",
"Ogg Quality",
"OutputDevice",
"PreSilence",
"PostSilence",
"RecTime",
"Resample 2pass",
"Resample Bits",
"Resample Dither",
"Resample PDF",
"Resample Rate",
"Resample",
"RecMode",
"RecordRate",
"RecordBits",
"Rumble",
"SaveSettings",
"Scale",
"Search",
"Sensitivity",
"Signature",
"Source",
"Split Tracks",
"Subtractor",
"Temp Mode",
"ThinTrace",
"Track Scale",
"Trace Sep",
"Treble",
"Wave Scale",

"Batch Save Settings",
"Batch File Type",
"Batch External Encoder",
"Batch Balance",
"Batch Normalise",
"Batch Scale",
"Batch Trim",
"Batch Resample",
"Batch De-click",
"Batch Filter",
"Batch Hiss",
"Batch Treble",
"Batch Rumble",
"Batch Hum",
"Batch Graphic",
"Batch EnableHiss",
"Batch EnableTreble",
"Batch Sensitivity",
"Batch SuperRepeat",
"Batch DetectMode",
"Batch CorWidth",
"Batch AGC",
"Batch Distriminator",
"Batch MinMagnitude",
"Batch FileType",
"Batch UseExternal",
"Batch ExternalIndex",
"Batch OverWrite",
"Batch UseIndex"
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom

Postby Glenn » Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:04 pm

I see. That explains why when I use the open file dialogue it reverts to a folder created over a week ago, instead of the last location used.

I'm not sure your motives for creating such a comprehensive list, but for my purposes all I want it to do is save the autoscan settings. The way the programme saved global settings before worked fine for me.

Regards,
Glenn
Black is beautiful!
Glenn
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 3:07 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby Derek » Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:05 am

The autosave bug is fixed in the latest beta (4) released today.
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom

Previous

Return to Beta Comments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron