Windows Recording Control doesn't work

Post here if you have suggestions or requests for future enhancements.

Moderator: Derek

Windows Recording Control doesn't work

Postby Sandy Fairservice » Mon Apr 06, 2009 5:17 am

This is a dumb question, I am sure. I have been using this input selector and volume control for a long time, but only now I have to adjust the input level!

"Ensure that the 'Line' input is selected and that its volume slider is turned up."--that's the drill.

That's what I do, and with the stereo input selected the volume slider is stuck on zero and I can't adjust the volume. I can tweak what I throw at it, but the computer seems to be on holiday.

No amount of tweaking options seems to clear the jam.
Sandy Fairservice
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:32 am
Location: New Zealand

Postby Derek » Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:14 am

I don't have an explanation for this but the first thing I'd check would be the settings under Devices on the Wave Corrector File menu. This may point to the source of the problem.

If you're still stuck post a more detailed description of your set up (operating system, soundcard, etc) and I may be able to help further.
Derek Higgins
Wave Corrector Developer
http://www.wavecor.co.uk
Derek
Site Admin
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:57 pm
Location: Coleshill, United Kingdom


Return to Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron